did i mention…

…i want to go skydiving?!

there’s an element of sarcasm there, as i’ve been posting multiple times every day and, as Kelley put it, am risking “losing all my friends.”

if you haven’t heard, i’m a finalist in a contest to win a skydiving package over San Diego.  skydiving has been on my bucket list for many, many, (MANY!) years.  and the fact that it’s in SoCal makes it even more dear to my heart.

the only thing is, i’m dependent on others’ votes to win, and am currently behind to a girl named Chanel…if you’re interested in helping, click here.  you’ll be forever in my debt.

3 thoughts on “did i mention…

  1. Hi christie, I was just reading through different blogs and your caught my eye.
    Skydiving was something I had wanted to do since I was very young, as a young mother, wife ect, it just never seemed the right time. Last year I made up my mind that for my 45 th birthday I Was going to go skydiving. It was the best thing I have ever done. There was no fear for me, not for one second. I was so excited, I kept waiting for the fear to hit me, but it never did. I embraced being able to finally just JUMP! I am going again in May with my daughter for her 18th birthday…I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I am hooked!

Leave a Reply

