in the land of contradictions….

how to even begin to describe this week…

i’ve found peace in the midst of overwhelming turmoil, deeper relationship in the face of estrangement, rest in the middle of intense battle, thankfulness though it seems all has been stripped from me, flashes of joy during desperate sorrow.  i’ve never been more confused at the will of God, and yet never had more reassurance that He has a plan.

i am overwhelmed with the love of this God, who works on my behalf, who calls me out of the desert and whispers tenderly to me.  who holds me closely and patiently answers my questions.  the future, from tomorrow on, is a complete blank, but He quietly reminds me that He has it.  so i am content in the knowledge that today is all i have, today He walks with me and i am not alone.

“i’ll take her back out into the wilderness
where we had our first date, and i’ll court her.
i’ll give her banquets of roses.
i’ll turn Heartbreak Valley into Acres of Hope.”
-hosea 2:14-15

One thought on “in the land of contradictions….

Leave a Reply

